My Dingo ate your stick figure family.

On the eve of the ‘lecshun, I’m sure there are a number of faithful readers who are wishing I would just shut up about it already. As it may be, I find it amazing that very few people actually ever take me to task.  To those of you who have, Bravo. I believe, with all my strength of conviction that you are mostly wrong, but I will defend your right to be wrong to the death.  Freedom of speech. FTW.

There is something that has always always pissed me right off to the core since it’s conception, something  I will never defend, and I abhor. It’s about time I blogged about it.

My Family Stickers.

What sort of fuckwit needs to tell another person, possibly trailing them after a road rage incident, that they have 3 young kids and work in I.T?.. At least,  I assume that’s what it means when  presumably the “dad” character has a laptop floating mid air, and he appears to be unable to get off the phone. Or, That Mum, is 9 times out of 10,  clearly a lazy money spending vacuum, who does nothing other than pop out sprogs and go shopping.?

Don’t even get me started about the inherent presumed familial roles and the gender gap, and how you can represent yourself with a prefab, stereotype decal.

Do you really need to add multiple goldfish in 2 separate bowls to indicate you have two goldfish?  What does it mean when one of your “family” has a halo and wings? Are they dead now?  Was it really their final wish to be represented in spirit, by a poorly constructed, mass produced, stick figure?

Or does it mean they are a twink?

I have seen some attempts at humour in this, and kudos to that guy who just had a Man stick figure holding a cup of coffee and  stuck next to him was a stick figure duck.  You win the creative piss take award.  You did, however, still buy in to the hysteria.

One clearly crazy cat lady, gets 2nd place for actually being the one representation I’ve ever seen of a female character with a laptop floating in mid air, and had placed a plethora of stick figure cats, all the variations available it would seem, in a circle around it.

People with the Mum, Dad and two kids. Your stickers are  boring, and nobody cares.  People with the “F*ck your stick figure family”  take on it, your stickers are boring and done to death.  People with the Zombie stick figure family, you are just boring.  Today I saw “My Dingo ate your stick figure family”  Wasn’t even funny.  I’m sure the Chamberlains agree with me.

The only exception to my hatred, was that one time I saw someone’s family as Star Wars characters.  Everyone else, you are clearly the reason this country has taken a swing to the right this election.   Think about it.

8046_10151258804322729_1007499543_n

Get some Condoms.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

